Why sometimes Good Guys end up with Bitches

One time, I was sharing a good cup of coffee with my two guy friends. To my surprise, our casual conversation turned into them confessing their most personal (and thank God not intimate) love affairs.

I was really surprised with their willingness to share their love experiences with their exes.

I am not used to men sharing their relationships with me. More often, it is always women who, without any inhibitions or shame, share their moments and love experiences to me. It is just normal to have this kind of girl talk, but not with men to a woman. I am so not used to it. But having my two good friends telling me their heartbreaks and pain, more than being surprised, I was so touched and honored that they were able to share their stories with me. Because it really takes a hell of a courage for a man to open up to a woman.

And so, I listen passionately to them. I even asked questions if there is an opportunity. I also gave them some of my thoughts about the matter. But I never forced to them my opinion. I know that what they need is not nagging or suggestions. What they need is a good listener who will hear their side and understand them.

I have never meddled in their lives more to their love lives. So I was really shocked to find out that these two good men has experienced being cheated and neglected. I am aware that they are not the perfect lovers, but knowing them as a friend, I know that they are capable of loving a woman so much. I know that they are willing to do everything in their ability and power to make girls feel like princesses and queens. And yet, how come, girls still do bad things to them?

I don’t really know what has transpired between them and their partners. I can’t just based my judgments on their stories. I know that I also need to hear the side of the other party, in order to have sound deductions of what really happened. But I know that won’t be possible.

However, what I know is that, these good guys don’t deserve any of this. I am not saying this because they are my friend. I am saying this because everyone deserves to be happy and to be loved in return.

Despite all the pain that they’ve been through in their relationship, I am still happy for them. I am happy that it was not too late for them to escape in a relationship that I know will not make them happy. Those girls who left them for other guys or for other mundane reasons, don’t deserve to be with guys like them.

As I tell them my opinion on the matter, I can still feel their love for their partners. I can still feel their sadness. I can hear their silent pleas of wanting to return to them. I can’t blame them. They are just too good to accept and forgive these women, even if they have terribly broken their hearts.

These friends of mine are just stupid for thinking about getting back together with these girls. But who am I to stop them?

However, I hope that they have learned something from what had happened to them and hopefully will not repeat the same mistake they made by choosing the wrong people.

I hope that instead of wasting time, money, effort and most of all love to undeserving bitches, they would waste it to a fine good woman that they deserve.

Masochism or stupidity? This is not the case of “nice guys” who finish last. This is about experiencing a relationship with the wrong people, and learning from it.

So why do good guys end up with bitches? Because they are so good, and they never learn.

Side note:

I asked one of my good friends to give her two cents on the matter. She said that not all the time good guys end up with bitches. Thus, I was compelled to put “sometimes” in the title to avoid any inappropriate generalizations.

According to her, bad girls are not total bitches. There is still goodness in them. And this goodness is perhaps the reason why guys fell in love with them.

How about you? Do you believe that good guys sometimes end up with bitches? Your comments are most appreciated.

2 thoughts on “Why sometimes Good Guys end up with Bitches

  1. On a guy’s perspective, genuine and authentic good guys can’t really tell bitches from normal girls. That’s a lie, I made that up. Maybe at first blush, we, yes I said, we, can’t tell but after spending time with them, we tend to see more clearly.
    Good guys grew up with images of an ideal girl and these are summed up from cartoons, movies, books and their own twisted imaginative minds. This amalgamation results to an independent, will-not-take-crap-from-anyone type of woman and in the present three-dimensional world, more often than not, they can be found in a bitch.
    Now, not to be mistaken for a sexist, but I have met and became friends with (can be mistaken as) bitches and they are actually good people. fun, uninhibited and just a joy to be with.
    But, at the end of the day, good guys do, deep in the recesses of their minds and hearts, want a good girl too. We’re not looking for people to share the exact things that we love but somehow, find something special in us to respect it, and even like it. Someone to talk with or without sense to. Who appreciates the beauty of sunrises and the tranquility of sunsets. Someone who agrees to do something or go somewhere on a whim. Who can hear music together in dead silence. Who can laugh at the stupidest and shallow things. One who’s moods or outlook aren’t dictated with earthly riches, or lack thereof.

    Someone who understands that life, love and “the dark side” can be unfair, even to those who only says and stays good…

Leave a Reply

